Nobody Lives Forever (Warner 1946, John Garfield, Geraldine Fitzgerald)

Early Jean Negulesco film noir Nobody Lives Forever ranges the country from New York to California. John Garfield, an ex-gambler with Mob ties, returns home from the war to find that his girlfriend has taken all of his money and left town with another man. He collects interest from his gambling cronies and leaves for California.

When he encounters his former crime boss, he gets embroiled in a plot to swindle a young widow (Fitzgerald). Garfield falls in love with her instead, and saves his new love from his former partners.

Nobody Lives Forever

Cast: John Garfield, Geraldine Fitzgerald, Walter Brennan, Faye Emerson, George Coulouris, George Tobias, Robert Shayne, Richard Gaines, Richard Erdman, James Flavin, Ralph Peters

Director: Jean Negulesco
Producer: Robert Buckner
Screenwriter: W. R. Burnett
Production Designer: Hugh Reticker
Composers: Adolph Deutsch, Jerome Morros
Director of Photography: Arthur Edeson

Production Companies: Warner Bros.
Release Date: 1 November 1946
Running Time: 100 minutes
Genres: Crime, Drama, Film Noir,
Country: United States of America

Other posts featuring the following