Chicago PD (NBC 2014, Jason Beghe, Jon Seda)

District 21 of the Chicago Police Department is made up of two distinctly different groups: The uniformed cops who patrol the beat and deal with street crimes, and the intelligence unit, the team that combats the city’s major offenses, such as organized crime, drug trafficking and high-profile murders. Leading the intelligence team is Sgt. Hank Voight (Jason Beghe), a man not against skirting the law in the pursuit of justice. Demanding and tough, only those who can take the heat survive under Voight’s command. Take Det. Antonio Dawson (Jon Seda), for example. Despite a troubled history with his boss, Dawson has ambitions of running the unit. If that means facing off against Voight every day, he’ll persevere. From the street cops with dreams of moving up to the elite crew who are already in, “life on the job” is a daily challenge.

From NBC’s press release, February 2016… Iconic television creator/producer Dick Wolf has signed a new overall deal with NBC Universal that extends his relationship with the network through 2020. In addition, NBC has given an 18th season renewal for “Law & Order: SVU” as well as a pickup for the second season of Wolf’s newest drama, “Chicago Med.” Both “Chicago Fire” (season 5) and “Chicago P.D.” (season 4) have previously been renewed. Wolf is also in active development for the latest incarnation of the Chicago franchise, “Chicago Law,” as well as the reality series “Law & Order: You the Jury,” where the audience will decide the binding result of a live court case.

Jason Beghe as Henry “Hank” Voight
Jon Seda as Antonio Dawson
Amy Morton as Trudy Platt (Season 2- )
Brian Geraghty as Sean Roman (Season 2- )
Elias Koteas as Alvin Olinsky
Jesse Lee Soffer as Jay Halstead
LaRoyce Hawkins as Kevin Atwater
Marina Squerciati as Kim Burgess
Patrick John Flueger as Adam Ruzek
Sophia Bush as Erin Lindsay

other cast info
Archie Kao as Sheldon Jin (Season 1)
J.B. Smoove as Pruitt (Pilot)
Kelly Blatz as Elam (Pilot)
Melissa Sagemiller as Julia Willhite (Pilot)
Mykelti Williamson as Hammond (Pilot)
Scott Eastwood as Jim Barnes (Pilot)
Tania Raymonde as Nicole Sermons (Pilot)

key behind the scenes crew
Danielle Gelber as executive producer
Derek Haas as creator/executive producer
Dick Wolf as creator/executive producer
Joe Chappelle as executive producer/director of pilot
Matt Olmstead as creator/executive producer
Michael Brandt as creator/executive producer
Peter Jankowski as executive producer

show type

broadcast from
1/8/2014 – continuing

network and production companies
NBC – Universal Television – Wolf Films

Other posts featuring the following