Designated Survivor (ABC 2016, Kiefer Sutherland, Maggie Q)

Designated Survivor

In Designated Survivor Emmy and Golden Globe-winning actor Kiefer Sutherland (“24”) returns to primetime in a conspiracy thriller as Tom Kirkman, a lower-level cabinet member who unexpectedly becomes president after a devastating attack on Washington.

He will struggle to prevent the country and his own family from falling into chaos, as he is thrust into one of the most difficult presidencies in history.

Kiefer Sutherland as Tom Kirkman
LaMonica Garrett as James Ritter
Maggie Q as Hannah Watts
Natascha McElhone as Alex Kirkman
Tanner Buchanan as Leo Kirkman
Adan Canto as Aaron Shore
Italia Ricci as Emily Rhodes
Kal Penn as Seth Wheeler

key behind the scenes crew
Aditya Sood as Executive Producer
Amy B. Harris as Executive Producer (Pilot)
David Guggenheim as Creator/Executive Producer
Jon Harmon Feldman as Executive Producer
Kiefer Sutherland as Executive Producer
Mark Gordon as Executive Producer
Nick Pepper as Executive Producer
Paul McGuigan as Director (Pilot)
Simon Kinberg as Executive Producer
Suzan Bymel as Executive Producer

show type

broadcast from
September 21, 2016
full season of 22 episodes ordered on September 29, 2016
Season 2 premiered Wednesday 27 September 2017

network and production companies
ABC – ABC Studios – Mark Gordon Company, The

SEASON TWO 27 September 2017 –
1. ONE YEAR IN (27 Sep 17)
2. STING OF THE TAIL (4 Oct 17)
3. OUTBREAK (11 Oct 17)

Other posts featuring the following