Hell on Wheels (AMC 2012-2016 with Anson Mount and Colm Meaney)

USA / AMC – Entertainment One – Nomadic Pictures / 57×60 minute episodes / Broadcast 15 January 2012 – 2016

Creators: Joe and Tony Gayton / Executive Producers: Joe Gayton, Tony Gayton, David Con Ancken, John Wirth

Western drama series that is set around the time of the building of the first Transcontinental Railroad across the USA in the 1860s. Lead character Cullen Bohannon is a foreman and engineer on the railroad but his main focus is tracking down the men who murdered his wife and son during the time of the American Civil War.

Later by season three Bohannon has abandoned his quest in favour of trying to take over the railroad from Thomas “Doc” Durant.

Anson Mount as Cullen Bohannon
Common as Elam Ferguson
Dominique McElligott as Lily Bell
Colm Meaney as Thomas “Doc” Durant
Ben Esler as Sean McGinnes
Phil Burke as Mickey McGinnes
Eddie Spears as Joseph Black Moon
Tom Noonan as Reverend Nathaniel Cole
Christopher Heyerdahl as Thor Gundersen aka The Swede
MacKenzie Porter as Naomi Hatch (from season 4)
Jake Weber as John Campbell (season 4)
Reg Rogers as James Strobridge (season 5)
Byron Mann as Chang (season 5)

Other posts featuring the following