Royalty, The (BBC 1957-1958, Margaret Lockwood, Joan Hickson)

Drama series The Royalty told stories of the staff and guests at a luxurious London hotel.

Season one ran to 4 episodes (16 Oct – 6 Nov 1957) whilst season two was six episodes (20 June – 25 July 1958)

production details
UK / BBC / 10×30 minute episodes / Broadcast 16 October 1957 – 25 July 1958 black and white

Creators: Donald Wilson, Michael Voysey / Producer and Director: Campbell Logan

Margaret Lockwood as Mollie Miller
Joan Hickson as Miss Plimm
Hugh Sinclair as Richard Manning
Molly Urquhart as Jessie
Richard Pearson as Fred Potter
Lana Morris as Maisie
Christopher Steele as Harry
Julia Lockwood as Carol (series 2)
William Lucas as Jim Pereira (series 2)
Patrick Troughton as Larry Champion (series 2)
David Cole as Chris Champion (series 2)
Brenda Hogan as Shirley Masters (series 2)

Other posts featuring the following