Black Sails XIV (Starz 28 Feb 2017, with Craig Jackson)

In Black Sails XIV Flint has to return to the beach and tell Hornigold that Vane must be allowed to keep control of the fort in exchange for Abigail Ashe and details just why she is so important. Hornigold does not take it well and makes it plain that he will take Flint’s men and storm the fort anyway, then he will go and claim the Urca gold and “end Flint’s tyranny once and for all.”

Silver tells Flint that Billy has returned and there is an uneasy reunion on the beach. Billy reveals to the crew that he was captured by a garrison of English soldiers is stationed on an island not forty miles away and that Flint is right, the English are coming. Billy takes Dufresne into his confidence and tells him that the English commander of the garrison let him free and offered him the chance to give 9 of his crew free pardons in return for giving him Flint.

RELATED:   Power Book II: Ghost: To Thine Own Self (STARZ, June 14, 2024)

Rackham’s first attempt to take a prize with his new crew as not gone as well as he hoped it would, a fellow pirate Captain has reached the ship at the same time. Vastly outnumbered Rackham thinks he may have to take second best – however Rackham as always, manages to come out on top. In the process he ends up with a much larger crew and a better share of the spoils.

Meanwhile Eleanor has committed to delivering Abigail Ashe safely to Flint whether Vane wants it or not.

production details
USA / Starz / 1×60 minute episode / Broadcast 28 February 2015

Writers: Heather Bellson / Director: Michael Nankin

RELATED:   Starz's "Down in the Valley" Trailer & Premiere Date

Series: Black Sails Season 2 Episode 6

Toby Stephens as Captain Flint
Hannah New as Eleanor Guthrie
Luke Arnold as John Silver
Jessica Parker Kennedy as Max
Tom Hopper as Billy Bones
Zach McGowan as Captain Charles Vane
Toby Schmitz as Jack Rackham
Clara Paget as Anne Bonny
Hakeem Kae-Kazim as Mr. Scott
Sean Cameron Michael as Richard Guthrie
Louise Barnes as Miranda Barlow
Craig Jackson as Featherstone
Dylan Skews as Logan
Richard Wright-Firth as Muldoon
Roland Reed as Dufresne
Patrick Lyster as Captain Benjamin Hornigold
Lise Slabber as Idelle
Angelique Pretorius as Charlotte
Andre Weideman as Linus Harcourt
Meganne Young as Abigail Ashe
Dylan Esbach as Lookout
Alistair Moulton Black as Dr. Howell
Andre Jacobs as De Groot
Winston Chong as Joji
Richard Lukunku as Joshua
David Dukas as Captain Hume
Yves Garnier as Goliath’s Quartermaster
Ian Strauss as True North Captain

Alastair James is the editor in chief for Memorable TV. He has been involved in media since his university days. Alastair is passionate about television, and some of his favourite shows include Line of Duty, Luther and Traitors. He is always on the lookout for hot new shows, and is always keen to share his knowledge with others.