Connect with us


Inspector Morse: Dead on Time (S6EP1 ITV 26 Feb 1992, Joanna David)



Picture of Inspector Morse Dead on Time.

Dead on Time: Morse investigates the apparent suicide of a terminally ill Oxford don and finds he has a personal connection with the family. As the case develops, Lewis worries that Morse’s professionalism is being undermined.

Cast: John Thaw (Chief Inspector Endeavour Morse), Kevin Whately (Detective Sergeant Lewis), James Grout (Chief Superintendent Strange), Joanna David, David Haig, Samantha Bond, Adrian Dunbar, Richard Pasco, Dominic Keating, Brendan O’Hea, Susan-Jane Tanner, James Walker, Martyn Waites, Thomas Craig, Roger Frost, Lesley Vickerage, Richard Hampton, Tony Mathews, Alexander John, Vincent Pickering, Greer Gaffney, Michael Tomlinson

Writer: Daniel Boyle / Director: John Madden

Original Airdate: 26 Feb 1992 on ITV
Series: Inspector Morse Season 6 Episode 1