Connect with us


Nichols: Wonder Fizz Flies Again (S1EP22 NBC 7 Mar 1972, Priscilla Garcia)



Wonder Fizz Flies Again: Nichols and his pilot friend team up once more, this time to rescue a kidnapped girl.

Regular Cast: James Garner (Sheriff Frank Nichols), Margot Kidder (Ruth), John Beck (Ketcham), Stuart Margolin (Mitch), Neva Patterson (Ma Ketcham),

Guest Cast: Priscilla Garcia, Jay Varela, Raymond Bieri,

Writer: Robert Foster / Director: Frank R. Pierson

Airdate: 7 Mar 1972 on NBC

Series: Nichols Season 1 Episode 22

Show Info: Period crime drama series. Stories of a small town Sheriff in 1915 who patrolled his beat on a motorcycle and was more interested in making money than being a sheriff. The series ran for 24 episodes on NBC from 16 Sep 1971 to 16 May 1972. Star James Garner followed this up with The Rockford Files.