Connect with us

Classic TV

The Wacky Races Starting Grid



Wacky Races

All time great Hanna-Barbara cartoon The Wacky Races (1968) featured some great racing action across it’s 34 episodes. Here then for cult trivia fans is the starting line up for each race.

00 – Dick Dastardly & Mutley in the Mean Machine
1 – The Slagg brothers in the Boulder Mobile
2 – The Gruesome Twosome in the Creepy Coupe
3 – Professor Pat Pending in the Ring-a-Ding Convert-a-Car
4 – Red Max in the Crimson Haybailer
5 – Penelope Pitstop in the Compact Pussycat
6 – Sarge & Private Peevley in The Army Surplus Special
7 – The Ant Hill Mob in the Bullet-proof Bomb (renamed Chugaboom in Penelope Pitstop)
8 – Luke & Blubber Bear in the Arkansas Chugabug
9 – Peter Perfect in the Turbo Terriffic
10 – Rufus & Sawtooth in the Buzzwagon