Connect with us


Dunkirk (2017, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy)



Dunkirk is another Christopher Nolan epic, told across three different time lines (one week, one day and one hour) and telling the story of the miraculous evacuation of Allied soldiers from Belgium, Britain, Canada and France, who were cut off and surrounded by the German army from the beaches and harbour of Dunkirk between May 26th and June 4th 1940 during World War II.

production details
UK – USA | 107 minutes | 2017

Writer and Director: Christopher Nolan

Jack Lowden as Collins
Fionn Whitehead as Tommy
Tom Glynn-Carney as Peter Dawson
Harry Styles as Alex
Aneurin Barnard as Gibson
James D’Arcy as Lieutenant-Colonel Winnant, BEF
Barry Keoghan as George Mills
Kenneth Branagh as Commander Bolton of the Royal Navy
Cillian Murphy as Shivering Soldier
Mark Rylance as Mr. Dawson
Tom Hardy as Farrier
Michael Caine as Radio Communication (voice)
Billy Howle as Petty Officer
Bobby Lockwood as Seaman on Hospital Ship
Miranda Nolan as Nurse on Destroyer
Kevin Guthrie as AandSH BEF soldier
Brian Vernel as AandSH BEF soldier
Elliott Tittensor as Highlander
Jochum ten Haaf as Dutch Trawler Man
Damien Bonnard as French Soldier
Adam Long as Second Lt. Jeffries
Michael Fox as Royal Engineer, BEF
Will Attenborough as Lt. Howe of the Royal Navy
James Bloor as Oily Survivor
Paul Riley Fox as British Soldier
Richard Sanderson as Heinkel Spotter
Valiant Michael as Warrant Officer
Johnny Otto as Captain Marshall
Jan-Michael Rosner as British Soldier
Brandon Duracher as Soldier
Samgar Jacobs as Royal Navy
Robby Prinsen as Royal Navy Officer
Simon Ates as British Expeditionary Force Soldier
Caleb Bailey as Soldier
Thomas Millet as French Soldier
Constantin Balsan as French Soldier
Aldo Beqiri as French Soldier
Sander Huisman as British Expeditionary Force Soldier
Callum Blake as Private Davies
Luke Thompson as Warrant Officer
Crystal Pereyra as Nurse on Destroyer
Bram Vlot as Royal Navy Sailor
Calam Lynch as Sailor from Deal
Jack Riddiford as Private Edwards
Merlijn Willemsen as British Soldier on the Sittard
Michel Biel as French Soldier
Niels van ‘t Dek as Sailor on Destroyer
Nirman Wolf as Marine
Tom Gill as Furious Soldier
Christian Roberts as Royal Navy Officer
Nick Vorsselman as British Expeditionary Force Soldier
Jedediah Jenk as British Expeditionary Force Soldier
Christian Janner as British Soldier
Bradley Hall as Sailor on Destroyer
Jack Gover as British Soldier
Davey Jones as British Soldier / Station Officer
Charley Palmer Rothwell as Corporal
Kim Hartman as Stewardess
Bill Milner as Lone Private
Eric Richard as Man at Railway Window
Harry Collett as Boy
Matthew Marsh as Rear-Admiral of the Royal Navy