Connect with us


Isle of Dogs (2018, Bryan Cranston, Scarlett Johansson)



In animated kids adventure Isle of Dogs it is sometime in the the future, when an outbreak of canine flu leads the mayor of a Japanese city to banish all dogs to an island that’s a garbage dump. The outcasts must soon embark on an epic journey when a 12-year-old boy arrives on the island to find his beloved pet.

production details
USA – Germany | American Empirical Pictures – Indian Paintbrush – Scott Rudin Productions| 101 minutes | 2018

Director: Wes Anderson
Script: Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola, Jason Schwartzman, Kunichi Nomura,

Bryan Cranston as Chief (voice)
Edward Norton as Rex (voice)
Anjelica Huston as Mute Poodle (voice)
Ken Watanabe as Head Surgeon (voice)
Scarlett Johansson as Nutmeg (voice)
Harvey Keitel as Gondo (voice)
Fisher Stevens as Scrap (voice)
Koyu Rankin as Atari Kobayashi (voice)
Bob Balaban as King (voice)
Jeff Goldblum as Duke (voice)
Bill Murray as Boss (voice)
Kunichi Nomura as Mayor Kobayashi (voice)
Akira Takayama as Major Domo (voice)
Greta Gerwig as Tracy Walker (voice)
Frances McDormand as Interpreter Nelson (voice)
Akira Ito as Professor Watanabe (voice)
F. Murray Abraham as Jupiter (voice)
Yoko Ono as Assistant Scientist Yoko Ono (voice)
Tilda Swinton as Oracle (voice)
Mari Natsuki as Auntie (voice)
Nijiro Murakami as Editor Hiroshi (voice)
Liev Schreiber as Spots (voice)
Courtney B. Vance as Narrator (voice)
Satoshi Yamazaki as Taiko Drummer (voice)
Gen Ueda as Taiko Drummer (voice)
Ryuhei Matsuda as Junior Scientist 4 / Bartender (voice)
Frank Wood as Simul-Translate Machine (voice)
Roman Coppola as Igor (voice)
Jun Takahashi as Mission Control Drone Pilot (voice)
Edward Bursch as Owl (voice)
Luli Shioi as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Erica Dorn as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Chinami Narikawa as Mission Control Technician (voice)
Chris Benz as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
Alex Orman as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
J. Wurster as Aboriginal Dog (voice)
Yojiro Noda as News Anchor (voice)
Jake Ryan as Junior-Interpreter Ernie (voice)
Kara Hayward as Peppermint (voice)
Takayuki Yamada as Junior Scientist 1 (voice)
Kozue Akimoto as Junior Scientist 2 (voice)
Shota Matsuda as Junior Scientist 3 (voice)
Kiyotaka Mizukoshi as Election Night Tabulator (voice)
Elaiza Ikeda as Punk Girl (voice)
Ryuhei Nakadai as Surgical Assistant (voice)
Shin Mononobe as Surgical Assistant (voice)
Ikunosuke as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)
Taichi Kodama as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)
Karin Okoso as Daily Manifesto Student (voice)