Connect with us


Misbehaviour (2020, Keira Knightley, Gugu Mbatha-Raw)



A group of women involved in the Women’s Liberation Movement hatched a plan to invade the stage and disrupt the live broadcast at the 1970 Miss World competition in London, resulting in overnight fame for the newly-formed organization. When the show resumed the results caused an uproar, turning the Western ideal of beauty on it’s head.


Keira Knightley (Sally Alexander), Gugu Mbatha-Raw (Jennifer Hosten – Miss Grenada), Jessie Buckley (Jo Robinson), Keeley Hawes (Julia Morley), Phyllis Logan (Evelyn Alexander), Lesley Manville (Dolores Hope), Rhys Ifans (Eric Morley), Greg Kinnear (Bob Hope), John Heffernan (Gareth), Suki Waterhouse (Sandra Anne Wolsfeld – Miss USA), Ruby Bentall (Sarah), Alexa Davies (Sue), Lily Newmark (Jane), Loreece Harrison (Pearl Janssen – Miss Africa South), Clara Rosager (Maj Christel Johansson – Miss Sweden), Emma Corrin (Jillian Jessup – Miss South Africa), Daniel Tiplady (Archie), Kajsa Mohammar (Eva Rueber-Staier), Stephen Boxer (Professor Davidson), Justin Salinger (Bearded Marxist Professor), Maya Kelly (Abi), Jo Herbert (Sheila), Ed Eales White (Journalist 1), Jonathan Rhodes (Journalist 2), Eileen O’Higgins (Joan Billings), Laurel Lefkow (Bob’s Secretary), Amanda Lawrence (Miss Gilboy), Samuel Blenkin (Lawrence), Nicholas Nunn (Jeremy), Robert Irons (Newsreader), Jojo Macari (Dave), Luke Thompson (Peter Hain), Miles Jupp (Clive), Polly Kemp (Mrs Day), Brig Bennett (Mrs McKenzie), Katy Carmichael (Margaret), Sam Alexander (Reporter), Emma D’Arcy (Hazel), Clarence Smith (Prime Minister Gairy), Thomas Smart (Ambassador of Indonesia), Charlotte Spencer (Marjorie Jones), Rupert Vansittart (Lord Bly), John Sackville (Robin Day), Lily Travers (Anna – Air Hostess), Isis Hainsworth (Jenny), Mary Higgins (Catherine), Victor Gardener (Head of Security), Nicholas Murchie (BBC Broadcaster), Edmund Digby-Jones (Floor Manager Neville), Charlie Anson (Michael Aspel), Ria Zmitrowicz (Mair), Jennifer Hosten (Self), Sally Alexander (Self), Jo Robinson (Self), Pearl Janssen (Self), Eric Morley (Self (archive footage) (uncredited)),


Director: Philippa Lowthorpe

UK / 107 minutes / 2020