Connect with us


Shape of Water, The (2017, Sally Hawkins, Doug Jones)



Whitney Houston & Bobbi Kristina

In the Oscar winning The Shape of Water,a mute female janitor working at a lab falls in love with an amphibious man being held captive there and devises a plan to help him escape.

An other-worldly story, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962.

production details
USA | 123 minutes | 2017

Writers: Vanessa Taylor, Guillermo del Toro
Director: Guillermo del Toro

Sally Hawkins as Elisa Esposito
Doug Jones as The Asset
Richard Jenkins as Giles
Octavia Spencer as Zelda Fuller
Michael Stuhlbarg as Dr. Robert Hoffstetler
David Hewlett as Fleming
Stewart Arnott as Bernard
Nigel Bennett as Mihalkov
Lauren Lee Smith as Elaine Strickland
Martin Roach as Brewster Fuller
Allegra Fulton as Yolanda
Morgan Kelly as Pie Guy
Wendy Lyon as Sally
Madison Ferguson as Tammy Strickland
Jayden Greig as Timmy Strickland
Deney Forrest as Lou
Brandon McKnight as Duane
Dru Viergever as Military Policeman
Cyndy Day as Pie Guy’s Fiancée
Marvin Kaye as Burly Russian
Cameron Laurie as Car Passenger
Alexey Pankratov as Soviet violinist
Shane Clinton Jarvis as Military Police
Evgeny Akimov as Restaurant Musician
Dave Reachill as Scientist
Matthew Mease as Military Police
Amanda Smith as Mrs. Peabody
Maxine Grossman as Bus Passenger
Edward Tracz as Amphibian Man Dance Double
Shaila D’Onofrio as Elisa Dance Double
Vanessa Oude-Reimerink as Russian Band
Sergey Nikonov as Russian Band
Jonelle Gunderson as Bus Passenger #1
Cylde Whitham as Wet Cinema Patron
Dan Lett as Cadillac Salesman
Danny Waugh as African American Husband
Karen Glave as African American Wife
Diego Fuentes as Worker
Cody Ray Thompson as Guard
Jim Pagiamtzis as 1960’s Ad Man
John Kapelos as Mr. Arzounian
Michael Shannon as Richard Strickland
Nick Searcy as General Hoyt