Connect with us
The Commuter (2018, Sam Neill, Vera Farmiga)The Commuter (2018, Sam Neill, Vera Farmiga)


The Commuter (2018, Sam Neill, Vera Farmiga)



In action thriller The Commuter insurance salesman Michael MacCauley has travelled into work everyday by train for the last ten years. On the day he is made redundant he receives an offer from an enigmatic fellow traveller that sees him unwittingly caught up in a criminal conspiracy that threatens not only his life but the lives of those around him.

Although set on one of the main New York commute lines most of the filming was actually done at Pinewood Studios in the UK with just one specially built carriage and copious amounts of green screen. It’s brilliantly done though and the action ramps up exponentially as MacCauley gets deeper and deeper.

production details
USA – UK / 104 minutes / 2018

Director: Jaume Collet-Serra
Writers: Byron Willinger, Philip de Blasi, Ryan Engle,

Liam Neeson as Michael MacCauley
Vera Farmiga as Joanna
Sam Neill as Captain Hawthorne
Elizabeth McGovern as Karen MacCauley
Andy Nyman as Tony
Patrick Wilson as Alex Murphy
Jonathan Banks as Walt
Killian Scott as Dylan
Shazad Latif as Vince
Clara Lago as Eva
Roland Møller as Jackson
Florence Pugh as Gwen
Dean-Charles Chapman as Danny MacCauley
Ella-Rae Smith as Sofia
Nila Aalia as Sherri
Colin McFarlane as Conductor Sam
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith as Oliver
Adam Nagaitis as Conductor Jimmy
Kingsley Ben-Adir as Agent Garcia
Damson Idris as Agent Denys
Andy Lucas as Manny Engineer
Ben Caplan as Frank
Letitia Wright as Jules Skateboarder
Simon Hibbs as Sean O’Malley
Jamie Beamish as Nathan
John Alastair as Officer O’Neal
Aoife Hinds as Jeanie
Alana Maria as Officer Jones
Jaime Menéndez as Enrique Mendez
Pat Kiernan as Pat Kiernan
Nathan Wiley as Sniper
David Alwyn as Platform Trooper
Edward Bluemel as Gwen’s Boyfriend
Zaak Conway as Caleb O’Malley
Lee Asquith-Coe as QRF Policer Officer (uncredited)
David Olawale Ayinde as Subway Passenger (uncredited)
Mark Battershill as SWAT Police Officer (uncredited)
Neal Beagley as Police Officer (uncredited)
Marc Benanti as Commuter (uncredited)
Andres Austin Bennett as Medic (uncredited)
Dilyana Bouklieva as Commuter (uncredited)
Bern Collaço as Commuter (uncredited)
Pamela Betsy Cooper as Commuter (uncredited)
Leigh Dent as Commuter (uncredited)
Steven I. Dillard as Paperman (uncredited)
Andrew Dunkelberger as Commuter (uncredited)
Vikki Edwards as Passenger (uncredited)
Begona F. Martin as Police Woman (uncredited)
Matthew Faucher as Basketball Player (uncredited)
Lee Nicholas Harris as Commuter (uncredited)
Pete Buzzsaw Holland as Commuter (uncredited)
Alex Jaep as Commuter (uncredited)
Kyle Jerichow as Yankees Fan (uncredited)
Peter Meyer as Passenger (uncredited)
Anthony Milton as Policeman (uncredited)
Tony Pankhurst as Main Commuter (uncredited)
Shade Rupe as Bus Accident Doctor (uncredited)
Richard Stanley as Commuter (uncredited)
A.k. Steppa as Commuter (uncredited)
Georgie-May Tearle as Medic (uncredited)
Graham Curry as Commuter (uncredited)
Stuart Whelan as Police Detective (uncredited)


and this just in