Connect with us


Comedy Central has added Brooklyn Nine-Nine to its lineup



Brooklyn Nine-Nine” joins Comedy Central’s programming this February, with all eight seasons of the critically acclaimed sitcom premiering on the network.  “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” joins “Seinfeld,” “Schitt’s Creek,” “The Office,” and “Friends,” making the network a one-stop shop for some of comedy’s biggest hits.

The sitcom will premiere with a kick-off marathon on Sunday, February 20th at 5:00 p.m. ET/PT, with new episodes running on Comedy Central on Tuesdays and Thursdays beginning with Season 1. “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” follows the antics of the NYPD’s 99th Precinct’s humorous Det. Jake Peralta (Andy Samberg) and his stern ever-professional Capt. Raymond Holt (Andre Braugher), as well as their eclectic, charming colleagues.

Sgt. Amy Santiago (Melissa Fumero), who is organised and has a weakness for dork dancing; Lt. Terry Jeffords (Terry Crews), a mountain of a man whose most powerful muscle is his sweetheart; Jake’s loyal best friend, Det. Charles Boyle (Joe Lo Truglio); and the incredibly secretive, tough-as-nails Rosa Diaz (Stephanie Beatriz) round out the cast. Det. Scully (Joel McKinnon Miller) and Det. Hitchcock (Dirk Blocker) are also members of the Nine-Nine, and their main expertise as cops is the ability to make a decent cup of coffee.

The series is produced by Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group, Fremulon, Dr. Goor Productions, and 3 Arts Entertainment. Dan Goor, Michael Schur, David Miner, Luke Del Tredici, and David Phillips executive produce.