Connect with us


FIA Formula E World Championship Now on Stan



Stan Sport and Formula E today announced a new and exclusive multi-year agreement for the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship with all sixteen rounds of Season 8 streaming ad-free, live and on demand on Stan Sport plus highlights of every race airing on the 9Network.

The biggest-ever 16 race calendar for the all-electric ABB FIA Formula E World Championship opens this week on January 28 and 29 with the first two races of the series on the most technically-challenging track around the walls of the historic UNESCO World Heritage Site in Diriyah, Saudi Arabia. The Championship continues in iconic city centres around the world including Mexico City, Rome, Monaco, Berlin, New York and London and for the first time ever Vancouver, Jakarta and Seoul.

Stan Sport will become the home of Formula E in Australia, the only place where fans can enjoy ad-free, live and on demand coverage of Season 8 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship. Stan Sport will also offer fans live coverage of the all-new qualifying format where drivers compete head-to-head for pole position in knockout Duels. More sports fans in Australia will get the chance to enjoy the action-packed, unpredictable racing with highlights from every round shown on the 9Network.

Stan Sport will follow all the action live as the 22 drivers from 11 teams compete for the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship title. Reigning Teams’ World Champions Mercedes-EQ will once again have an incredibly strong line-up, retaining both Nyck de Vries (Netherlands) and Stoffel Vandoorne (Belgium). Nissan e.dams will be led by Swiss driver Sebastian Buemi, who boasts a highly decorated Formula E and Formula 1 career alongside his three 24 Hours of Le Mans victories. For the TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, Andre Lotterer is joined again by Pascal Wehrlein, forming a formidable all-German lineup.

The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship is Stan Sport’s newest addition to its growing Motorsport line-up having recently secured the exclusive rights to every race of the 2022 INDYCAR, World Rally Championship and World Endurance Championship season.

Stan Director of Sport Ben Kimber said:

“Formula E is an excellent addition to our growing Motorsport lineup. With a great variety of racing already on Stan Sport, Formula E showcases the future of the sport in a slick, engaging and seriously fast series our viewers will love.”

Formula E Chief Media Officer Aarti Dabas said: 

“We are excited to partner with Stan Sport, the new home of Formula E in Australia. Our passionate fans will be able to enjoy all 16 races live and ad-free along with live coverage of our new knock out duels qualifying format. Plus, we’re looking forward to introducing new fans to our sport with highlights of every race airing on free-to-air TV with the 9Network. Australian motorsport fans can look forward to the thrills and drama of electric racing in the heart of iconic world cities in our biggest race calendar yet.”

The 2022 Formula E World Championship begins on Friday 28 January for the Diryah E-Prix – streaming ad-free, live and on demand only on Stan Sport.