Connect with us


Game of Thrones: HBO confirm Season 7 Premiere will be 16 July



Game of Thrones Season Seven

HBO have revealed the premiere date for the seventh season of Game of Thrones. The run of seven episodes will commence from Sunday 16 July 2017 at 9.00pm.

The series is drawing to a conclusion with just two more seasons to go. This seventh season is also three episodes shorter than previous seasons.

From HBO… Based on the popular book series “A Song of Ice and Fire,” by George R.R. Martin, this hit Emmy®-winning fantasy series chronicles an epic struggle for power in a vast and violent kingdom. Members of the ensemble cast for the sixth season included Emmy® and Golden Globe winner Peter Dinklage, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Aidan Gillen, Kit Harington, Diana Rigg, Sophie Turner, Maisie Williams and Jonathan Pryce. Season six credits: executive producers, David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger, Bernadette Caulfield; co-executive producers, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis, George R.R. Martin.