Connect with us


Indspire Announces Recipients, Broadcast Date and Watch Party Contest for 2022 Indspire Awards



Last night in Ottawa, the 2022 Indspire Awards recipients were announced during a special in-person celebration of Indigenous achievement. 

After two years of reduced contact with friends and community, the Awards brought together Indigenous professionals and youth in a variety of fields, including: the arts; business and commerce, culture, heritage and spirituality; education; health; law and justice; public service; sports; and lifetime achievement. Three Youth Awards winners were also honoured for their accomplishments, serving as role models to other First Nations, Inuit and Métis youth in their communities and across Canada.

Youth Recipient – Shayla Oulette-Stonechild

Youth Recipient – Melissa Attagutsiak

Youth Recipient – Tristen Durocher

Business & Commerce – Jenn Harper

Culture, Heritage & Spirituality – Siyamiyateliot Elizabeth Phillips

Public Service – Terry Goodtrack

Sports – Terry Felix

Law & Justice – Cheryl Arcand-Kootenay

Education – Annette Trimbee

Arts – David Wolfman

Health – Melanie MacKinnon

Lifetime Achievement – Marjorie White