Later… with Jools Holland: Yard Act, Gabrielle, Jordan Rakei, (BBC Two, 8 June 2024)

Later... with Jools Holland

Music show Later… with Jools Holland returns to BBC Two on Saturday, 8 June 2024, with an impressive lineup of musical guests. The episode welcomes Leeds-based band Yard Act, who will be performing tracks from their highly anticipated second album, Where’s My Utopia?.

Legendary British musician Gabrielle takes the stage to perform her song “Miss You” from her album A Place in Your Heart. The episode also features New Zealand multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, and producer Jordan Rakei, who will be treating viewers to two songs from his fifth album, The Loop.

RELATED:   Football Cops: Episode 3 (Channel 4, Monday 17 June 2024)

Adding to the diverse lineup, Adrianne Lenker, known for fronting the band Big Thief, delivers an emotional performance with her song “Sadness as a Gift.” West London’s own Lava La Rue, a visual artist and musician, showcases their single “Push N Shuv” from their debut album Starface.

RELATED:   Cold Call: Episode 1 (Channel 5, Monday, 17 June 2024)

Rounding off the episode is the south London band Fat Dog, who will perform their track “All The Same” from their debut album WOOF, bringing their unique sound to the Later… with Jools Holland stage.

Later… with Jools Holland: Yard Act, Gabrielle, Jordan Rakei, Adrianne Lenker, Lava La Rue, Fat Dog airs on Saturday, 8 June 2024, at 22:25 on BBC Two.

Isabelle aka Izzy Jacobs is the UK previews specialist at Isabelle is particularly drawn to crime dramas, but she also has a not so secret love for all things reality TV. In addition to her work at, Isabelle is also an avid traveler and a devoted foodie.