Connect with us

News

Magic Millions Raceday This Weekend on Seven

Published

on


Australia’s glittering Magic Millions Raceday takes centre stage on the Seven Network this Saturday, when fans will enjoy Summer Racing’s biggest day, with all the live and free thoroughbred racing action and trackside colour from the picturesque Gold Coast Turf Club.

One of the strongest fields ever assembled will contest the jewel in the crown, the $2 million Magic Millions 2YO Classic (1200m), with the Ciaron Maher trained and aptly-named filly Coolangatta the unbeaten favourite.

Saturday’s live coverage begins at 10.00am WST on 7two and 7plus and will be anchored by Australia’s pre-eminent sport broadcaster Bruce McAvaney.

Bruce will be joined by Seven’s unbeatable commentary team led by Hamish McLachlan from the Gold Coast including Katelyn Mallyon, Emma Freedman and Lizzie Jelfs, while Kate Waterhouse will cover all the trackside fashion and fun from the dazzling event.

Having cemented its reputation on the international racing scene as a must-attend event for racing’s elite, punters and fashionistas alike, the $2 million Classic is the highlight of Magic Millions Raceday, a $10.5 million, nine-race program that includes seven races worth over $1 million each.

Another key feature is the $2 million Magic Millions Guineas (1400m) for three-year-olds. Jamaea will start as one of the favourites in the event, with the star filly’s main competition expected to come from King of Sparta and Starman.

Magic Millions Raceday is just the beginning. Fans can strap themselves in for an epic weekend of sport on Seven, featuring the fifth Ashes Test, Big Bash League, AFLW and the NFL Wild Card round.

It is all set to kick off today with the Fifth Test in Hobart between Australia and England from 11:00am WST on Channel 7 and 7mate.

The Star Gold Coast Magic Millions Raceday – Gold Coast Turf Club on Saturday 1.00pm AEDT on 7two and 7plus

TV Broadcast times (AEDT):

Magic Millions

Saturday 15 January

Sydney 1.00pm LIVE on 7two

Melbourne 1.00pm LIVE on 7two

Brisbane 12.00pm LIVE on 7two

Adelaide 12.30pm LIVE on 7two

Perth 10.00am LIVE on 7two