Connect with us


Voting Now Open for The National Comedy Awards 2023 for Stand Up To Cancer shortlist



The National Comedy Awards 2023

The winners of The National Comedy Awards 2023 for Stand Up To Cancer will be chosen by popular vote and it’s time for the nation to make it’s choice.

Key prizes in a range of categories that highlight the world of humour in all its manifestations are decided by public vote, and the awards recognise both new and renowned British comic talent. New comedy, panel shows, and podcasts are all competing for your vote.

Voting begins today (January 23, 2023) and the winners will be announced at a glamorous red carpet ceremony hosted by Tom Allen at London’s Roundhouse on February 17, 2023.

Voting for the Best Stand-Up Show will likewise take place live on the night of the ceremony, with the nominated acts being revealed shortly before the ceremony. In addition, three rising stars will be honoured with prizes.

The recipients of the Comedy Breakthrough Star Awards are Cheaters star Susan Wokoma, critically-acclaimed comedian and singer Jordan Gray and Am I Being Unreasonable? scene-stealer Lenny Rush.

The National Comedy Awards 2023 for Stand Up To Cancer will air live on Channel 4 and All 4 on Friday 17th February.

How to vote:

You can vote free online at

The results will be revealed at The National Comedy Awards 2023 ceremony airing live on Channel 4 and All 4 next month.

National Comedy Awards nominees

Best Scripted Comedy
Don’t Hug Me I’m Scared
Derry Girls
After Life

Best Comedy Entertainment Show
The Graham Norton Show
Mortimer and Whitehouse: Gone Fishing
The Chris and Rosie Ramsey Show

Best Comedy Panel Show
Mock the Week
8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown
Would I Lie to You?

Best Comedy Podcast
Rob Beckett and Josh Widdicombe’s Parenting Hell
Shagged, Married, Annoyed with Chris and Rosie Ramsey
Off Menu with Ed Gamble and James Acaster
Have A Word

Outstanding Comedy Actress
Rose Matafeo (Starstruck)
Saoirse Monica Jackson (Derry Girls)
Sharon Horgan (Bad Sisters)
Charlotte Ritchie (Ghosts)
Daisy May Cooper (Am I Being Unreasonable?)

Outstanding Comedy Actor
Dylan Llewellyn (Big Boys)
Ricky Gervais (After Life)
Joseph Gilgun (Brassic)
Kiell Smith-Bynoe (Ghosts)
Stephen Merchant (Outlaws)

Outstanding Supporting Role
Jamie Lee O’Donnell (Derry Girls)
David Earl (After Life)
Lolly Adefope (Ghosts)
Siobhan McSweeney (Derry Girls)
Diane Morgan (After Life)

Outstanding Female Comedy Entertainment Performer
Fern Brady (Taskmaster)
Sandi Toksvig (QI)
Judi Love (Taskmaster)
Katherine Ryan (Backstage with Katherine Ryan)
Sarah Millican (Taskmaster)

Outstanding Male Comedy Entertainment Performer
Greg Davies (Taskmaster)
Joe Lycett (Joe Lycett’s Big Pride Party)
Munya Chawawa (Taskmaster)
Lee Mack (Would I Lie to You?)
Alex Horne (Taskmaster)

The National Comedy Awards for Stand Up To Cancer (1×120’) was commissioned for Channel 4 by Tom Beck, Head of Live Events and Commissioning Editor, Entertainment and Phil Harris, Head of Entertainment and Events. It will be produced by Dan Baldwin, Suzi Aplin and Susie Hall for Hungry Bear.