Connect with us


Astronaut Wives Club, The (ABC 2015, JoAnna Garcia Swisher, Yvonne Strahovski)



Astronaut Wives Club

The Astronaut Wives Club is based on the book by Lily Koppel and focuses on seven women who were key players behind some of the biggest events in American history. As America’s astronauts were launched on death-defying missions, the lives of their young wives were transformed, seemingly overnight, from military spouses to American royalty. As their celebrity rose, and tragedy began to touch their lives, they rallied together.

JoAnna Garcia Swisher as Betty Grissom
Yvonne Strahovski as Rene Carpenter
Aaron McCusker as Wally Schirra
Azure Parsons as Annie Glenn
Bret Harrison as Gordo Cooper
Desmond Harrington as Alan Shepherd
Dominique McElligott as Louise Shepard
Erin Cummings as Marge Slayton
Joel Johnstone as Gus Grissom
Kenneth Mitchell as Deke Slayton
Odette Annable as Trudy Cooper
Sam Reid as John Glenn
Wilson Bethel as Scott Carpenter
Zoe Boyle as Jo Schirra

key behind the scenes crew
Janice Williams as Executive Producer
Josh Schwartz as Executive Producer
Len Goldstein as Executive Producer
Lily Koppel as Original author
Lone Scherfig as Director of pilot
Michael London as Executive Producer
Stephanie Savage as Creator/Executive Producer

show type
period drama

broadcast from
6/18/2015 – 8/20/2015
1 season with 10 episodes in total

network and production companies
ABC – ABC Studios – Fake Empire – Groundswell Productions