Connect with us


B.L. Stryker (ABC 1989-1990, Burt Reynolds, Ossie Davis)



Crime drama series B.L. Stryker was one of ABC’s Mystery Movie rotating shows. The cases of B.L. Stryker, a private detective working out of Palm Beach, Florida. Stryker was a Vietnam Vet and lived on a houseboat.

Burt Reynolds as B.L. Stryker
Ossie Davis as Oz Jackson
Michael O. Smith as Chief Matthew McGee
Alfie Wise as Oliver Wardell
Dana Kaminski as Lynda Lennox
James C. Lewis as Officer Cartrude
Rita Moreno as Kimberly Baskin
Avery Sommers as Evelyn

crew details
Creator: Christopher Crowe
Theme Music: Mike Post
Executive Producer: Tom Selleck

production details
Country: USA
Studio: ABC – Universal
Year of Release: 1989-02-13
Duration: 12×100 minute episodes
Aired From: 13 February 1989 – 5 May 1990