Connect with us


Boardwalk Empire (HBO 2010-2014, Steve Buscemi, Gretchen Mol)



Set in the 1920s in the early days of Prohibition, Emmy(R)-nominated, Golden Globe-winning series Boardwalk Empire chronicles the life and times of “Nucky” Thompson, the undisputed leader of Atlantic City, who was equal parts politician and gangster.

From HBO’s press release, August 2014… Atlantic City, 1931: As the country struggles to cope with the Great Depression and the end of Prohibition looms, Nucky Thompson looks to legitimize himself through alliances with liquor producers, while rivals Lucky Luciano and Meyer Lansky seek to consolidate their power in the wake of Arnold Rothstein’s death and eliminate all competition – by any means necessary. The Emmy(R)-winning HBO drama series BOARDWALK EMPIRE returns for its eight-episode, fifth and final season SUNDAY, SEPT. 7 (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT), exclusively on HBO. From Terence Winter, Emmy(R)-winning writer of “The Sopranos,” and Academy Award(R)-winning director Martin Scorsese, BOARDWALK EMPIRE is set in the Prohibition era and chronicles the life and times of Enoch “Nucky” Thompson, the leader of Atlantic City. The first four seasons took place during the 1920s. In the final season, which takes place in the depths of the Depression in 1931, Nucky recalls his Atlantic City roots and plots a post-Prohibition future.

Boardwalk Empire

Steve Buscemi as Nucky Thompson
Vincent Piazza as Lucky Luciano
Anthony Laciura as Eddie Kessler
Arron Shiver as Dean O’Banion
Bobby Cannavale as Gyp Rosetti
Charlie Cox as Owen Sleater
Christopher McDonald as Harry Daugherty
Gretchen Mol as Gillian
Jack Huston as Richard Harrow
Kelly Macdonald as Margaret Schroeder
Meg Chambers Steedle as Billie Kent
Michael Kenneth Williams as Chalky White
Michael Shannon as Nelson Van Alden
Michael Stuhlbarg as Arnold Rothstein
Paul Sparks as Mickey Duffy
Shea Whigham as Elias
Stephen Graham as Al Capone
Stephen Root as Gaston Means

other cast info
Aleksa Palladino as Angela Darmody
Dabney Coleman as Louis Kaestner
Michael Pitt as Jimmy Darmody
Paz de la Huerta as Lucy Danziger

key behind the scenes crew
Andrew Schneider as Co-Executive Producer
Chris Haddock as Co-Executive Producer
Diane Frolov as Co-Executive Producer
Eugene Kelly as Co-Executive Producer
Howard Korder as Executive Producer
Joseph Iberti as Producer
Mark Wahlberg as Executive Producer
Martin Scorsese as Executive Producer/Director of pilot
Rick Yorn as Producer
Rolin Jones as Co-Executive Producer
Stephen Levinson as Executive Producer
Steve Kornacki as Co-Producer
Terence Winter as Creator/Executive Producer
Tim Van Patten as Executive Producer

show type
period crime drama

broadcast from
9/19/2010 – 10/26/2014
5 seasons with 56 episodes in total

network and production companies
HBO – Closest to the Hole Productions – Cold Front Productions – Leverage Management – Sikelia Productions