Connect with us


Children Of The New Forest (BBC-1 1998, Michael Maloney, Richard Heffer)



Children of the New Forest 1998

Period children’s drama serial Children Of The New Forest based on a classic book by Captain Marryat was set in 1645 when England is beset by civil war and three children find themselves involved in adventure.

Tom Wisdom as Edward Beverly
Joanna Kirkland as Alice Beverly
Malcolm Storry as Jacob Armitage
Michael Maloney as Charles Stuart, King of England
Richard Heffer as Colonel Beverly
Lucy Speed as Martha
Danny Worters as Humphrey Beverly
Emily Ruck-Keene as Edith Beverly
Roger Ashton-Griffith as Miller Sprigge
John Blakey as Brother John
Caroline Blakiston as Aunt Judith
Laura Brattan as Maggie Partridge
Wolf Christian as Brother Robert
Garry Cooper as Oswald Partridge
Simon Cowell-Parker as Anthony

crew details
Writer: Richard Cooper, Peter Tabern
Book: Captain Marryat
Executive Producer: Anna Home
Producer: Peter Tabern
Director: Andrew Morgan

production details
Country: UK
Network and Production Companies: BBC One – Bandit
Duration: 6×30 minute episodes
Aired From: 15 November – 20 December 1998