Connect with us


Collision (ITV-1 2009, Douglas Henshall, Paul McGann)



Whitney Houston & Bobbi Kristina

Drama series Collision focuses on what happens to a group of people (who have never previously met) who are involved in a terrible road crash. The series (which has the same plotline as 1970’s BBC drama serial Accident focuses on not just the aftermath of the crash but also the police investigation to it. Douglas Henshall and Kate Ashfield are the coppers (who have tangled personal lives which threaten to get in the way of their investigations.

Amongst those involved in the accident are wealthy property bigwig Richard Reeves, brothers Danny and Jeffrey Rampton whose business dealings are on the verge of trouble, secretive Karen Donnelly and Brian Edwards whose mother in law is killed in the crash putting a huge strain on the relationship with his wife Christine.

High profile casting and strong creative team make for good viewing. Dean Lennox Kelly and Craig Kelly (who play Danny and Jeffrey) are brothers in real life.

production details
UK / ITV1 – Greenlit Rights – Ingenious / 5×60 minute episodes / Broadcast 9-13 November 2009

Creator: Anthony Horowitz / Writers: Anthony Horowitz, Michael A. Walker / Music: Daniel Giorgetti / Titles: Knifeedge: The Creative Network / Production Design: Luana Hanson / Executive Producer: Neil Zeiger / Producers: Jill Green, Eve Gutierrez / Director: Marc Evans

Douglas Henshall as Detective Inspector John Tolin
Dean Lennox Kelly as Danny Rampton
Kate Ashfield as Ann Stallwood
Phil Davis as Brian Edwards
Lucy Griffiths as Jane Tarrant
Sylvia Syms as Joyce Thompson
Paul McGann as Richard Reeves
Matt Ryan as Dave Brown
o Woodcock as Julie Tolin
Christopher Fulford as Detective Chief Inspector Maitland
Pip Torrens as Deputy Commissioner Fraser
Craig Kelly as Jeffrey Rampton
Frank Harper as Derek
David Bamber as Sidney Norris
Brian Pettifer as Ed Wilson
Di Botcher as Mrs Whitfield
Lenora Crichlow as Alice Jackson
Anwar Lynch as Gareth Clay
Nimmy March as Carol Jackson
Colin McFarlane as Bill Jackson
Zoe Telford as Sandra Rampton
Nick Moss as Jake
Pano Masti as Ozan
Claire Rushbrook as Karen Donnelly
Christopher Villiers as Keith Fowler
Jocelyn Jee Esien as Cindie Smith
Joe Westcott as Simon Parker
Jan Francis as Christine Edwards
Sushil Chudasama as Police Constable Sanjay Gopal
Andrew Brooke as Police Constable Alan Clacy
Victoria Wicks as Angela Reeves