Connect with us


Doom Patrol (DC 2019, Timothy Dalton, April Bowlby)



DOOM PATROL is a re-imagining of one of DC’s most beloved groups of outcast Super Heroes: Robotman, Negative Man, Elasti-Girl and Crazy Jane, led by modern-day mad scientist Dr. Niles Caulder (The Chief). The Doom Patrol’s members each suffered horrible accidents that gave them superhuman abilities – but also left them scarred and disfigured.

Traumatized and downtrodden, the team found purpose through The Chief, who brought them together to investigate the weirdest phenomena in existence – and to protect Earth from what they find. Part support group, part Super Hero team, the Doom Patrol is a band of super-powered freaks who fight for a world that wants nothing to do with them.

Picking up after the events of TITANS, DOOM PATROL will find these reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by none other than Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same. Based on DC characters originally written and drawn by Arnold Drake, Bob Haney and Bruno Premiani

production details
USA | DC – Berlanti Productions – Warner Bros. Television | 15×50 minutes | Premiered on Friday 15 May 2019

Characters created by Arnold Drake, Bob Haney, Bruno Premiani
Creator and Executive Producer: Jeremy Carver
Executive Producers: Geoff Johns, Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter as EP

Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder / The Chief
April Bowlby as Rita Farr / Elasti-Woman
Alan Tudyk as Eric Morden / Mr. Nobody
Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane
Matt Bomer as Negative Man (voice) / Larry Trainor
Brendan Fraser as Robotman (voice)
Joivan Wade as Victor Stone / Cyborg