Connect with us


Far Pavilions, The (Channel 4 1984, Ben Cross, Amy Irving)



The Far Pavilions

Period drama serial The Far Pavilions, based on the novel by M.M.Kaye, told the story of a young British army officer in the days of the Raj.

Ben Cross as Ash
Amy Irving as Anjuli
Christopher Lee as Kaka-ji Rao
Robert Hardy as The Commandant
Rossano Brazzi as The Rana of Bhithor
Saeed Jaffrey as Biju Ram
Sneh Gupta as Shushila
Omar Sharif as Koda Dad
Shayur Mehta as Prince Jhoti
Parikshat Sahni as Mulraj
Benedict Taylor as Wally
John Gielgud as Cavagnari
Jennifer Kendal as Mrs. Viccary
Felicity Dean as Belinda Harlowe
Peter Arne as The General
Caterina Boratto as Mrs. Chiverton
Michael Cochrane as Crimpley
Rupert Everett as George Garforth
John Forbes-Robertson as Squadron Commander
Clive Francis as Kelly
Rupert Frazer as Wigram Battye
William Gaunt as Commissioner
Tanveer Ghani as Gul Baz
Constantine Gregory as Porson
Art Malik as Zarin
Michael Malnick as Podmore-Smythe
Mary Peach as Mrs. Harlowe
Anthony Sharp as Chiverton
Jeremy Sinden as Raikes
James Snell as Ponsonby
Jay Devi as Dilasah Khan
Ojah Maharaj as Senior NCO
Kamran as Head Mullah
Iqbal Jamal as Tally Clerk
Sudhir as Jemadar Jewand Singh
Gaul Hassan as Daud Shah
Colonel Kappor as Head Tribesman
David de Keyser as The Rana

crew details
Writer: Julian Bond
Novel: M.M. Kaye
Music: Carl Davis
Producer: Geoffrey Reeve
Executive Producer: John Peverall

production details
Country: UK
Network and Production Companies: Channel 4 – Goldcrest – Geoff Reeve & Associates
Duration: 3×120 minute episodes
Aired From: 3-5 January 1984



and this just in