Connect with us


Hawaii (NBC 2004, Michael Biehn, Sharif Atkins)



Crime drama series Hawaii is very much in the mould of classic series Hawaii Five-0 and focuses on an elite crime unit of the Honolulu Police Department headed by veteran detective and local legend Sean Harrison and John Declan, a former Chicago Police Department detective transferred to the state of Hawaii for his talents.

The series, which was originally titled Pearl City, is considered one of the most ambitious projects in the history of the Hawaii State Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism’s Hawaii Film Office, desperate to repeat the economic prosperity once gained and driven by the CBS television series such as Hawaii Five-O and Magnum, P.I. for the state’s tourism industry.

9 episodes were made but only seven were aired before cancellation.

production details
USA | NBC | 9×50 minutes | Broadcast 1 September – 6 October 2004

Creator and Executive Producer: Jeff Eastin

Michael Biehn as Sean Harrison
Sharif Atkins as John Declan
Ivan Sergei as Danny Edwards
Eric Balfour as Christopher Gains
Aya Sumika as Linh Tamiya
Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa as Capt.Terry Harada
Peter Navy Tuiasosopo as Kaleo