Connect with us
Saving Hope (ION 2012, Erica Durance, Michael Shanks)Saving Hope (ION 2012, Erica Durance, Michael Shanks)


Saving Hope (ION 2012, Erica Durance, Michael Shanks)



In Saving Hope, when charismatic Chief of Surgery Charlie Harris at Toronto’s Hope-Zion Hospital ends up in a coma, he leaves the hospital in chaos – and his fiancée and fellow surgeon, Alex Reid, in a state of shock. Along with newly-arrived star surgeon, Joel Goran, Alex races to save Harris’ life. As the action unfolds, comatose Dr. Harris wanders the halls of Hope-Zee in “spirit” form, not sure if he’s a ghost or a figment of his own imagination. Reid, along with her fellow doctors, press on to save his life and those of their other patients, as they deal with the complicated and courageous decisions that are made in their daily struggle to keep hope alive.

From ION’s press release, March 2017…. Season five of ION Television’s original series, “Saving Hope,” debuts with an all-new episode on Tuesday, March 14, at 12 AM ET/11 PM CT. The medical drama from ICF Films and Entertainment One (eOne) returns with an 18-episode season. Viewers can also watch an encore of each new episode on Saturday nights at 12 AM ET/11 PM CT, as well as the following Tuesday at 11 PM ET/10 PM CT. “Saving Hope,” which premiered in October 2015, has proven to be a ratings success for ION Television. The series continued to rank among the top five in several key demos in season four, including Households, Total Viewers, and Adults and Women 18-49 and 25-54. The series is also up double digits since its premiere in Households (+18%), Total Viewers (+18%), Adults 18-49 (+20%) and 25-54 (+16%), and Women 25-54 (+11%). Stars Erica Durance (Dr. Alex Reid) and Michael Shanks (Dr. Charlie Harris) return alongside series veterans Wendy Crewson, Benjamin Ayres, Julia Taylor Ross, Michelle Nolden and Huse Madhavji.

Erica Durance as Alex Reid
Michael Shanks as Charlie Harris
Daniel Gillies as Joel Goran
Husein Madhavji as Shahir Hamza
Julia Taylor Ross as Maggie Lin
Kristopher Turner as Gavin Murphy
Nicole Underhay as Kristine
Wendy Crewson as Kinney
Erin Karpluk as Sonja
Danso Gordon as Rian
Erin Karpluck as Sonja
Currie Graham as Thor MacLeod

key behind the scenes crew
Aaron Martin as Executive Producer
David Wellington as Executive Producer/Director of Pilot
Ilana Frank as Executive Producer
John Morayniss as Executive Producer
Lesley Harrison as Executive Producer
Malcom MacRury as Creator
Morwyn Brebner as Creator/Executive Producer
Noreen Halpern as Executive Producer

show type

broadcast from
6/7/2012 –

network and production companies
ION – NBC – Entertainment One Television – Ilana C. Frank Films


and this just in