Connect with us


Third Time Lucky (ITV 1982, Derek Nimmo, Nerys Hughes)



Third Time Lucky Derek Nimmo Nerys Hughes

Sitcom Third Time Lucky focused on George Hutchenson (Derek Nimmo) and Beth Jenkins (Nerys Hughes), who, having been married to each other once and then once again to other people decide to give their relationship another try.

Cast: Derek Nimmo as George Hutchenson; Nerys Hughes as Beth Jenkins; Deborah Farrington as Clare Hutchenson; Lorraine Brunning as Jenny Hutchenson; Gerald Flood as Henry King; Angela Douglas as Millie King; Clifford Earl as Bruce Jenkins; Angela Piper as Sally Jenkins; Robert Fyfe as Mr MacTaggart; Josie Kidd as Mrs MacTaggart; Eiji Kusuhara as Mr Ho Moy

Writer: Jan Butlin / Producer and Director: Graeme Muir

UK / ITV – Yorkshire / 7×30 minute episodes / Broadcast 6 August – 17 September 1982 Fridays 8.30pm