Connect with us


Whistleblowers, The (ITV 2007, Richard Coyle, Indira Varma)



Whitney Houston & Bobbi Kristina

The Whistleblowers was an action adventure series. Every company, every institution, every Government department has its secrets.

From Deep Throat to Dr David Kelly, whistleblowers have risked their careers, their reputations and even their lives to expose those secrets.

Each episode of Whistleblower begs the question could you take the same risk? Or, more pertinently, would you?

Having blown the cover on a secret Government policy on suspected terrorists, Ben and Alisha leave behind their jobs as lawyers to aid those brave enough to step forward, whatever the consequences.

guest stars included David Threlfall; Allan Corduner; Douglas Hodge; Sarah Smart; Adrian Dunbar; Ian Puleston-Davies; Robert Pugh; Kerry Fox; Mark Bazeley; Josette Simon and George Costigan. The season one episodes are written by Tony Marchant, Tony Saint (a real life whistleblower), Steve Thompson and Paul Logue. Directors are John McKay (episodes 1 and 2), Paul Gay (episodes 3 and 4) and Richard Clark (episodes 5 and 6).

Richard Coyle as Ben Graham
Indira Varma as Alisha Cole
Daniel Ryan as Kenny Reed
Paul Freeman as Joseph Cole

crew details
Creator: Tony Marchant
Producer: Sanne Wohlenberg
Executive Producer: Gareth Neame

production details
Country: UK
Studio: ITV1 – Carnival
Duration: 6×50 minute episodes
Aired From: Thursday 27 September 2007