Connect with us


After The War (ITV 1989 with Anton Rodgers and Susannah York)



UK / ITV – Granada / 8 episode of variable length / Broadcast 16 June – 18 August 1989

Writer: Frederic Raphael / Producer: Michael Cox / Design: Chris Wilkinson, Stephen Fineren

Period drama series. Life for three generations of the Jordan family from post war Europe to the mid sixties.

Vivienne Burgess as Clarissa Jordan
Anton Rodgers as Samuel Jordan
Robert Reynolds as Joe Hirsch
Susannah York as Irene Jameson
Denis Quilley as Ned Corman
Adrian Lukis as Michael Jordan
Michael Siberry as David Lucas
Henry Goodman as Mr Hirsch