Connect with us


Arson Squad, The (BBC 1961 with Leslie Sands and Terence Edmond)



UK / BBC / 1×60 minute episode / Broadcast Monday 24 April 1961 @ 8.45pm

Writer: Henry Livings / Production Design: Margaret Peacock / Producer: Peter Dews

Crime drama. An investigation follows a case of arson at a factory.

Leslie Sands as Chris Hodge
Terence Edmond as Mike Smith
Patrick O’Connell as Harry Neville
Derek Royle as Dick Payne
Terry Scully as Norman Meiklejohn
Pauline Williams as Mary Hodge
Beverley Atkins as Mrs Schofield
Alan Rowe as Mr Gedge
Caroline Stephens as Monica
Noel Johnson as Mr Brett
Geoffrey Bayldon as Mr Featherstone
Bernard Kilby as George Thacker
Graham Rigby as Dave Morgan