Connect with us


The Secret of Crickley Hall (BBC-1 2012 with Suranne Jones, Douglas Henshall, Iain De Caestecker)



UK / BBC One / 2×90 minute episodes / Broadcast 2012

Writer: Joe Aherne / Novel: James Herbert

Spooky drama The Secret of Crickley Hall begins in 2012 when Eve and Gabe move to a big house (the Crickley Hall of the title) in the north of England, desperately trying to get over the loss of their son Cam who went missing a year before – Eve is convinced he is still alive. As they are settling in strange and spooky things begin to happen and Eve believes she can hear the voice of Cam speaking to her.

Meanwhile in 1943 Crickley Hall is an orphanage where children evacuated during the height of the blitz are billeted. New tutor Nancy begins to suspect that the children are being badly mistreated….

Suranne Jones as Eve Caleigh
Tom Ellis as Gabe Caleigh
Douglas Henshall as Augustus Cribben
David Warner as Percy Judd
Sarah Smart as Magda Cribben
Iain De Caestecker as Young Percy
Olivia Cooke as Nancy Linnet
Maisie Williams as Loren Caleigh
Bill Milner as Maurice Stafford
Pixie Davies as Cally Caleigh
Kian Parsiani as Stefan Rosenbaum
Susan Lynch as Lili Peel
Donald Sumpter as Gordon Pyke
Craig Parkinson as Reverend Horace
Julia Ford as Irene Judd



and this just in