We The Jury (BBC-2 5 Sep 2016, Ed Easton)

Court room comedy We The Jury was an entry in the BBC’s celebratory sitcom season, acting as a pilot for a possible series and channeling into our nerves and interest in and about jury service.

William has always wanted to serve on a jury and has been dreaming of serving on a major case, he’s still surprised when he does get the jury service call to find himself as one of the 12 jury members on a murder trial.

His fellow jury members are a mismatched bunch of eccentric types, disinterested and bored. Meanwhile Judge Henman is about to retire, this is her final trial, and wants the case over and done with as soon as possible.

RELATED:   BBC Crime Thriller The Jetty: A Conversation with the Cast and Creatives

production details
UK / BBC Two – Big Talk / 1×30 minute episode / Broadcast Monday 5 September 2016 at 10.00pm

Writer: James Acaster / Producer: Josh Cole / Executive Producer: Kenton Allen / Director: Ben Taylor

Ed Easton as William
Oliver Maltman as Lucas
Sophie Thompson as Jen 1
Vivienne Acheampong as Wolf
Kae Alexander as Sam
Diane Morgan as Olivia
David Schaal as Mr Martin
Samson Kayo as Don
Kenneth Collard as Hugh
Maggie Steed as Judge Henman
Kerry Howard as Fiona
Alexander Kirk as Courtroom artist
Ritu Arya as Kate
Michael Higgs as Bradley the lawyer
Ricky Champ as Darren the defendant
Joanna Brookes as Beryl

Alastair James is the editor in chief for Memorable TV. He has been involved in media since his university days. Alastair is passionate about television, and some of his favourite shows include Line of Duty, Luther and Traitors. He is always on the lookout for hot new shows, and is always keen to share his knowledge with others.