Amazing Mrs Pritchard, The (BBC-1 2006, Jane Horrocks, Steven Mackintosh)

Comedy drama series The Amazing Mrs Pritchard was a typical and well cast Sally Wainwright drama and starred Jane Horrocks as the Mrs Pritchard of the title who despite having no previous political experience becomes Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.

production details
UK | BBC One – Kudos | 6×60 minutes | Broadcast 3 October – 7 November 2006

Creator: Sally Wainwright
Script Editor: Beth Willis
Music: John Lunn
Executive Producers: Jane Featherstone, Simon Crawford Collins
Producer: Alison Jackson
Director: Declan Lowney.

RELATED:   The Disappearance of Nicola Bulley: The Inside Story Documentary for BBC One

Jane Horrocks as Ros Pritchard
Steven Mackintosh as Ian Pritchard
Jodhi May as Miranda Lennox
Janet McTeer as Catherine Walker
Carey Mulligan as Emily Pritchard
Jemma McKenzie-Brown as Georgina Pritchard
Chris O’Dowd as Headmaster
Richard Durden as Sir Athelstane Jervis
Malcolm Sinclair as Sir Andrew McNeil

Alastair James is the editor in chief for Memorable TV. He has been involved in media since his university days. Alastair is passionate about television, and some of his favourite shows include Line of Duty, Luther and Traitors. He is always on the lookout for hot new shows, and is always keen to share his knowledge with others.