Flint (Lifetime 2017, Betsy Brandt, Jill Scott)

Flint is the gripping retelling of a crisis that shook a nation and shines a light on the whistleblowers who exposed the biggest environmental scandal of our generation. LeeAnne Walters (Betsy Brandt, Breaking Bad), Melissa Mays (Marin Ireland, Sneaky Pete) and Nayyirah Shariff (Jill Scott, Steel Magnolias) join forces after discovering that the drinking water in Flint, Michigan is contaminated, resulting in a slew of devastating medical problems for their families.

When their claims go unheeded, they band together to expose the wrongdoings committed by their reckless, bean-counting government officials whose carelessness caused irrevocable harm to the lives of its residents.Golden Globe(R)-winner, Academy Award(R) and Grammy(R)-nominee Queen Latifah (Star) also stars and executive produces. Inspired by the Time Magazine cover story, The Toxic Tap, by Josh Sanburn

Lifetime has partnered with the United Way of Genesee County on a PSA, featuring the cast of Flint, to encourage viewers to donate to help the people of Flint.Funds raised will go to much needed short-term, immediate relief, including purchasing filters and bottled water, and more long-term health and development needs for the children of Flint and their families.

RELATED:   Casualty: Storm Damage - Sinking Ships Day 1 (BBC Two, 15 June 2024)

production details
USA | Lifetime – Flavor Unit Entertainment – Sony Pictures Television – Storyline Entertainment | 1×96 minutes | Aired on Saturday 28 October 2017

Director: Bruce Beresford
Writers: Josh Sanburn
Article: Barbara Stepansky
Executive Producers: Craig Zadan, Katie Couric, Neil Meron, Queen Latifah, Shakim Compere

Queen Latifah as Iza Banks
Betsy Brandt as LeeAnne Walters
Rob Morrow as Professor Edwards
Marin Ireland as Melissa Mays
Lyndie Greenwood as Adina Banks
Jill Scott as Nayyirah Shariff
Sonia Dhillon Tully as Dr. Mona Hanna-Attisha
Harry Judge as Curt Guyette
Lynne Griffin as
Emma Campbell as Radio Interviewer
Janet Porter as Mayor’s Receptionist
Dylan Taylor as Adam Mays
Christian Potenza as Dennis Walters
Anwen O’Driscoll as Kaylie Walters
Mathew Edmondson as Caleb Mays
Brian Hamman as Mike Glascow
Steve Arbuckle as
Juan Carlos Velis as Miguel Del Toral
Kaelen Ohm as Colleage
Cassius Crieghtney as Jake
Arlene Duncan as Claire McClinton
Neil Whitely as Security Guard
Christina Dixon as Nurse #2
Daniel Coz as Colin
Alex Hatz as Pediatrician
Lucas Misaljevic as Garrett Walters
Isaak Bailey as Gavin Walters
Celine Tsai as Min Tang
Lisa Michelle Cornelius as Nurse #1
Keethan Krish as Sid
Diane Higgins as Background Performer
James Madge as Resident
Dave Alaimo as Father of sick child
Kiran Patel as Reporter #1
Connor Donnell as Cole Mays
Stefen Rollpiller as Records Employee
Jessica Crowley as City Hall Attendee
Carrie Beale as Pedestrian / City Hall Attendee (uncredited)

Alastair James is the editor in chief for Memorable TV. He has been involved in media since his university days. Alastair is passionate about television, and some of his favourite shows include Line of Duty, Luther and Traitors. He is always on the lookout for hot new shows, and is always keen to share his knowledge with others.