Timeless (NBC 2016, Goran Visnjic, Abigail Spencer)

In scifi drama series Timeless master criminal Garcia Flynn steals a time-machine from the government and uses it to travel back into the past with the intention to change key events and alter the future, to his own advantage of course. Luckily the government has a second time machine on hand and send a team, history professor Lucy Preston, special forces solder Wyatt Logan and scientist Rufus Carlin, to not only stop him changing the world but bring him and the time-machine back.

RELATED:   Access Daily with Mario & Kit: Ben Platt, Lisa Vanderpump (NBC, June 24, 2024)

In the pilot the trio chased Garcia to New Jersey in 1937 where he plans to change the outcome of the Hindenberg disaster, following that he set out to foil the assassination of Abraham Lincoln.

production details
USA / NBC – Davis Entertainment – Kripke Enterprises – MiddKid Productions – Sony Pictures Television / 13×45 minute episodes / Broadcast from Monday 3 October 2016 at 10.00pm

RELATED:   Dateline NBC: The Secrets of Spirit Lake (NBC, Friday, June 21, 2024)]

Creators: Eric Kripke, Shawn Ryan / Executive Producers: John Davis, John Fox, Marney Hochman, Eric Kripke, Neil Marshall, Shawn Ryan / Music: Robert Duncan / Producer: Brad Van Arragon

Goran Visnjic as Garcia Flynn
Abigail Spencer as Lucy Preston
Matt Lanter as Master Sergeant Wyatt Logan, US Army Delta Force
Malcolm Barrett as Rufus Carlin
Sakina Jaffrey as Agent Denise Christopher
Paterson Joseph as Mason Lark

Alastair James is the editor in chief for Memorable TV. He has been involved in media since his university days. Alastair is passionate about television, and some of his favourite shows include Line of Duty, Luther and Traitors. He is always on the lookout for hot new shows, and is always keen to share his knowledge with others.