Connect with us


The Hollow Crown (BBC 2012, Josef Altin, Paul Bazely)



The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare’s History Plays. The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare’s second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V.

The Second Season is subtitled “The Wars of the Roses” as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare’s first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.

production details
Country: UK / BBC
Release Year: 2012

Writer: William Shakespeare

Tom Hiddleston as Henry V
Sophie Okonedo as Margaret of Anjou
Benedict Cumberbatch as Richard III
Tom Sturridge as Henry VI
Hugh Bonneville as Humphrey, Duke of Gloucester
Iain Glen as Warwick
David Hayman as Worcester
Harry Lloyd as Mortimer
Ben Whishaw as Richard II
Robert Pugh as Glendower
Julie Walters as Mistress Quickly
Anton Lesser as Exeter
Luke Treadaway as Richmond
Andrew Scott as King Louis
Alun Armstrong as Northumberland
Michelle Dockery as Kate Percy
Geoffrey Palmer as Lord Chief Justice
Dominic Rowan as Coleville
Jack Ryder as Court
Sid Sagar as Torch Bearer
Josef Altin as Murderer II
Paul Bazely as Catesby
Paul Freeman as Thomas Erpingham

and this just in

Episodes3 hours ago

Alex Rider Season 2 Aus Premiere Fri 3 Dec on Amazon Prime

Season two Alex Rider, starring Otto Farrant, Stephen Dillane, Vicky McClure, Brenock O’Connor, Ronkẹ Adékọluẹ́jọ́, Marli Siu, Toby Stephens, Rakie...

News3 hours ago

Bathurst 2021: Dedicated 24/7 FOXTEL and Kayo Channel

The 24/7 dedicated Bathurst channel features 50+ hours of live broadcast coverage, brand new specials, documentaries, the top ten greatest...

image description image description
News3 hours ago

Animated Movie Rumble Premieres 16 Dec on Paramount+.

There are people who like monster movies. Others who like wrestling. And some who like both. Premiering exclusively from Thursday,...

Episodes3 hours ago

Eric, Ernie & Me Britbox Australia Premiere Tues 7 Dec 2021

Eric, Ernie and Me is a moving 2017 drama starring Stephen Tompkinson as scriptwriter Eddie Braben, Mark Bonnar as Eric...

News3 hours ago

Stan December Highlights

Australia’s biggest lineup of original series and films is coming to Stan this Summer. Beginning this December with the highly...

News6 hours ago

Spice Girls: How Girl Power Changed the World Aus Premiere Mon 6 Dec on 9

Using hundreds of hours of archive footage and revealing interviews, the three part Spice Girls: How Girl Power Changed the...

image description image description
News6 hours ago

I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! Australia: Olympic Legend Goes For Gold Stars.

Diving headfirst into the adventure of a lifetime is an Olympic Swimmer and downright legend. The jungle may be a...

Episodes6 hours ago

Love Your Garden: Chic in the City (S11EP2 ITV Tues 30 Nov 2021)

Chic in the City: Manchester Inspired by the idea of creating outside rooms in your garden, Alan creates a contemporary...


Episodes6 hours ago

I Like the Way U Move Episode 7 (S1EP7 BBC One Tues 30 Nov 2021)

The couples rehearse their semi-final dances but as the pressure mounts Jamie Laing and KK arrange a surprise – a...

Episodes6 hours ago

Claimed and Shamed Episode 12 (S13EP12 BBC One Tues 30 Nov 2021)

An off-duty police officer makes a fake claim after a motoring near-miss, only to be exposed by dashcam footage, and...

Episodes6 hours ago

Hollyoaks (Channel 4 Tues 30 Nov 2021)

Darren (Ashley Taylor Dawson) could be in luck when some fellow Hollyoaks residents find themselves in the hotel where he...

Episodes6 hours ago

Four In A Bed: Oakleigh Guest House in Blackpool (Channel 4 Tues 30 Nov 2021)

For the second visit of the week, the B&Bers head to Oakleigh Guest House in Blackpool, owned by Mark and...

Episodes6 hours ago

Stath Lets Flats: Here Comes the Steven (Series 3 Finale Channel 4 Tues 30 Nov 2021)

Final episode in the third series of the BAFTA-winning comedy, written by and starring Jamie Demetriou as Stath, the incompetent...

Episodes6 hours ago

Frontline Fightback Episode 7 (S1EP7 BBC One Tues 30 Nov 2021)

The search for ram raiders who targeted a jewellers in Northampton – and how automatic number plate recognition cameras eventually...

Episodes6 hours ago

Emmerdale: Tues 30 Nov 2021 (S52EP271 ITV Tues 30 Nov 2021)

Nate tries to make amends with Tracy, and she joins Belle on a diversionary day out. Meena has a plan...

Episodes6 hours ago

Teen Mom: Reunion Part 1 (S9EP25 MTV Tues 30 Nov 2021)

Reunion Part 1: Y&P’s Brianna gets relationship advice from Maci; Cate and Ty talk about Rachel’s trauma; new information comes...