Connect with us


Designated Survivor (ABC 2016, Kiefer Sutherland, Maggie Q)



In Designated Survivor Emmy and Golden Globe-winning actor Kiefer Sutherland (’24’) returns to primetime in a conspiracy thriller as Tom Kirkman, a lower-level cabinet member who unexpectedly becomes president after a devastating attack on Washington.

He will struggle to prevent the country and his own family from falling into chaos, as he is thrust into one of the most difficult presidencies in history.

production details
USA | ABC – ABC Studios – Mark Gordon Company | x42 minutes | Broadcast from 21 September 2016

Aditya Sood as Executive Producer
Amy B. Harris as Executive Producer (Pilot)
David Guggenheim as Creator/Executive Producer
Jon Harmon Feldman as Executive Producer
Kiefer Sutherland as Executive Producer
Mark Gordon as Executive Producer
Nick Pepper as Executive Producer
Paul McGuigan as Director (Pilot)
Simon Kinberg as Executive Producer
Suzan Bymel as Executive Producer

Kiefer Sutherland as Tom Kirkman
Maggie Q as Hannah Wells
Kal Penn as Seth Wheeler
Adan Canto as Aaron Shore
Italia Ricci as Emily Rhodes
LaMonica Garrett as James Ritter
Paulo Costanzo as Lyor Boone
Ben Lawson as Damian Rennett
Malik Yoba as Jason Atwood
Natascha McElhone as Jessica Kirkman
Taylor Blackwell as Amy Bleecker
Arjay Smith as Mark Deklin as Senator Jack Bowman
Von Flores as Dr. Shen
Zoe McLellan as Kendra Daynes
Kevin McNally as Harris Cochrane
Virginia Madsen as Kimble Hookstraten
Rob Morrow as Abe Leonard
Geoff Pierson as Former President Cornelius Moss
Bo Martyn as Tiffany Gimble
Kearran Giovanni as Senator Diane Hunter