Connect with us
The Smoke The Smoke


Smoke, The (Sky-1 2014, Jamie Bamber, Taron Egerton)



Drama series The Smoke followed the adventures of a crew of London firies. Team White Watch is led by Kev who as the series begins, faces a difficult return to duty following an accident that almost killed him.

Similar in content if not tone to ITV’s much loved 1980’s drama London’s Burning although it is probably aiming for a vibe closer to US show Chicago Fire.

production details
UK / Sky-1 / 8×560 minute episodes / Broadcast from 20 February 2014

Creator: Lucy Kirkwood

Jamie Bamber as Kev Allison
Jodie Whittaker as Trish Tooley
Rhashan Stone as Mal Milligan
Taron Egerton as Dennis “Asbo” Severs
Pippa Bennett-Warner as Ziggy Brown
Gerard Kearns as Little Al
Dorian Lough as Billy “Mince”
David Walmsley as Rob
Martyn Ellis as Big Al
Amit Shah as Nick Chandrakala
Sam Gittins as Gog
Sinead Matthews as Julia Tooley
Elizabeth Berrington as Pauline Pynchon



Classic TV

Classic Movies